Author Topic: Loremaster  (Read 2990 times)

Offline Loremaster

• Administrator
  • Maximus
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 9
  • No, Jum. You are the dolls.
Loremaster
« on: January 31, 2008, 06:13:28 PM »
I suppose I should tell you all something about myself. Here goes...

I am Loremaster. I'm male, nearly 20. I'm from the mountains of California, which makes me quite different from most other Californians. I was one of the first members on the old board, and I have played Chex Quest since I first got it in a box of cereal in 1996. Made a wad [which is still a work-in-progress].

I'm a writer, having written everything from short one-page fanfictions to entire novels of original fiction.

I'm a musician, a trombonist of fair skill. I've been to state honour bands and such. It was fun.

I'm a cartoonist, having drawn a webcomic [on hiatus currently] and several limited-run strips for school newspapers and such.

I'm an engineer, studying the principles of robot design and construction. I also study other types of engineering, and am becoming interested in plastics engineering.

I'm a wargamer, having played Warhammer 40,000 for 10 years now. I started that game in the 2nd edition, and this year is the eve of the release of the 5th. I also play Battletech, MechWarrior Age of Destruction, Starfleet Battles, Axis and Allies, and various other games in that vein.

I'm an inventor, and am currently working on ideas for home-based methane refineries, styrofoam recycling devices, stirling engine generators, and other such devices.

I'm a (mad)scientist, always curious about the universe and how it works. I usually use this knowledge for good, but occasionally I do something irresponsible with it. It usually doesn't end up well.