Author Topic: Doom Builder 2  (Read 10443 times)

Offline xbolt

  • The Man with the Beard
  • Administrator
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 23
  • -Receive: 71
  • Posts: 12823
  • Honor the Fallen
    • The Page of Xbolt
Doom Builder 2
« on: May 14, 2009, 03:42:51 PM »
It has been officially released.

http://www.doombuilder.com/

Chex Quest Fan Forums

Doom Builder 2
« on: May 14, 2009, 03:42:51 PM »

Offline Josh

  • Flembrane
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2276
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2009, 03:51:14 PM »
 :o

Offline Atariangamer

  • Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 25
  • -Receive: 54
  • Posts: 11777
  • Keelah se'lai
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2009, 03:54:22 PM »
OH MY UBERCHEX!

I'm getting it ASAP!
*downloads*

Also, is it just me, or did the SysReqs get higher?
« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 03:56:55 PM by Atariangamer »
Don't remember me as I was...I was an idiot.

Offline arch129

  • Drum Set Salesman
  • Fan Projects Coordinator
  • Chex Master
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 3655
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2009, 07:03:30 PM »
W00tzza! ^__^

Offline Manny Cav

  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 5548
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2009, 08:07:59 PM »
This topic is going to Wad Editing Questions, just like the Doom Builder 2 Beta topic.

EDIT: I'm also pinning this, for great justice.
R.I.P. The Game
January 3rd, 1937-
January 7th, 2010

Offline Atariangamer

  • Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 25
  • -Receive: 54
  • Posts: 11777
  • Keelah se'lai
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2009, 11:49:20 PM »
It REALLY means it when it says it wants you to have the latest updates. But it will auto start the instalations of the .NET Framework for you...but it takes a LOOOONGcat time. I havent been able to restart my computer, so I havent seen it yet, but the screens on the site look AWESOME.
Don't remember me as I was...I was an idiot.

Offline The Green Avenger

  • Sudoku Black Belt
  • Ultimus
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 560
  • Legacy Loyalist
    • Chex Brigade!
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2009, 09:03:38 PM »
The improvements are extremely appreciated.  As far as I've gotten so far, I haven't been able to test, but everything else is awesome.  Being able to check the flats without 3D mode is awesome too.  Also, having what you're pointing at flashing in 3D mode is helpful.  :D
Visit Chex Brigade, home of Chaos on Flemoid Prime!

The art of winning an argument is not so much proving your own point as it is systematically dismantling your opponent's point, leaving yours as the logical alternative.

Offline The Slimeinator

  • Resurrected from the Interdeads
  • Chex Master
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 3294
  • I am the one who goes bump in the night.
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2009, 12:32:53 AM »
There are only three things I don't like about Doom Builder 2.

1. The 3D mode is kinda pixely.
2. In 3D mode, when you move your cursor over a texture, it's highlighted and therefore it is hard to tell if it is properly aligned.
3. It's missing a thing or two from Doom Builder 1.


I'm using my own custom UDMF configuration.
Sometimes you've got to go where everybody knows your name.

James 1:5


Offline ChexCommander

  • #1 Bro President
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 70
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 10518
  • Stay classy, cats...stay classy
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2009, 01:36:22 PM »
Dear gosh, those system requirements got blown past the moon.  I can't even use DB2.
"I don't cook, either. Not as long as they still deliver pizza." -Tiger Woods

Offline Manny Cav

  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 5548
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2009, 02:51:49 PM »
The thing says that I need a 2.4 GHz CPU. Mine is 1.73 GHz. Therefore, I am not qualified to run Doom Builder 2. *walks away*
R.I.P. The Game
January 3rd, 1937-
January 7th, 2010

Offline ChexCommander

  • #1 Bro President
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 70
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 10518
  • Stay classy, cats...stay classy
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2009, 03:05:02 PM »
Agreed. I've only got 1.6.
"I don't cook, either. Not as long as they still deliver pizza." -Tiger Woods

Offline The Slimeinator

  • Resurrected from the Interdeads
  • Chex Master
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 3294
  • I am the one who goes bump in the night.
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2009, 03:06:27 PM »
How do I check again? XD
Sometimes you've got to go where everybody knows your name.

James 1:5


Offline ChexCommander

  • #1 Bro President
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 70
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 10518
  • Stay classy, cats...stay classy
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2009, 03:12:42 PM »
Haha, just go to Start, All Programs, Accessories, System Tools, then click on System Information.  ;)
"I don't cook, either. Not as long as they still deliver pizza." -Tiger Woods

Offline Atariangamer

  • Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 25
  • -Receive: 54
  • Posts: 11777
  • Keelah se'lai
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2009, 05:47:49 PM »
or in XP: go to start, right click on My Computer, and select properties.

does the same thing.

It seems VERY cool. I like it. I need to try it out on something, soon...CC! Where is my ZM base? XD
Don't remember me as I was...I was an idiot.

Offline ChexCommander

  • #1 Bro President
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 70
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 10518
  • Stay classy, cats...stay classy
Re: Doom Builder 2
« Reply #14 on: May 17, 2009, 07:44:20 PM »
Oh! Uh...I promise I'll have it in no time.  :D
"I don't cook, either. Not as long as they still deliver pizza." -Tiger Woods

 


Web Hosting by InMotion Hosting