Author Topic: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...  (Read 27497 times)

Offline The Slimeinator

  • Resurrected from the Interdeads
  • Chex Master
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 3294
  • I am the one who goes bump in the night.
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #45 on: April 07, 2008, 08:27:16 PM »
I think CQROTQ is meant to run in GZDooM.
Sometimes you've got to go where everybody knows your name.

James 1:5


arch129

  • Guest
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #46 on: April 07, 2008, 09:41:43 PM »
I have been having trouble starting this in Legacy it keeps giving me an error saying "R_InitTextures: Missing pacth in texture TR02"
I have tryed it in GZDoom an it works fine.
I aslo notice that the music in levels MAP27, MAP29, MAP30, MAP31, and MAP32 changed back.

Offline Dvader0086

  • It's not stupid! It's advanced!
  • Quadrumpus
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 850
  • Yep. The real me
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #47 on: April 08, 2008, 03:50:40 PM »
don't worry... I'll change it... Thank you for bringing it up...

Offline Manny Cav

  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 5548
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #48 on: April 08, 2008, 07:23:04 PM »
Dvader0086, what's the official word on the source port to be used?
R.I.P. The Game
January 3rd, 1937-
January 7th, 2010

Offline Dvader0086

  • It's not stupid! It's advanced!
  • Quadrumpus
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 850
  • Yep. The real me
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #49 on: April 08, 2008, 10:53:07 PM »
It's been changed to GZdoom... It works well on there...

Offline Manny Cav

  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 5548
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #50 on: April 14, 2008, 11:45:28 PM »
Got a couple more questions.

First, is this a PWAD, or an IWAD?

Second, would it be too much trouble to include a batch file for GZDoom in your next release? ZDoom and GZDoom aren't as easy as Legacy to specify IWADs and PWADs with, and I really loathe it when I'm handed a mod for one of the two without a good batch file to run it with.
R.I.P. The Game
January 3rd, 1937-
January 7th, 2010

arch129

  • Guest
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #51 on: April 15, 2008, 12:20:56 AM »
Got a couple more questions.

First, is this a PWAD, or an IWAD?

Second, would it be too much trouble to include a batch file for GZDoom in your next release? ZDoom and GZDoom aren't as easy as Legacy to specify IWADs and PWADs with, and I really loathe it when I'm handed a mod for one of the two without a good batch file to run it with.
Normaly I can use the luncher.exe from Legacy to run IWADs or PWADs on GZDooM. It works good but it can run .pk3's.
All you need to do is copy and paste the luncher.exe to where your GZDooM folder is and go to Game Mode from the luncher.exe and change the Legacy.exe to GZDooM.exe

Offline Manny Cav

  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 5548
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #52 on: April 15, 2008, 09:49:00 AM »
Eh... that's a little weird and just plain wasteful. I prefer to do things "the legitimate way", and the best way to do that for me would be a good old fashioned batch file.
R.I.P. The Game
January 3rd, 1937-
January 7th, 2010

Offline Replica

  • What do I have to do to get Arch-Vile to like me?
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 20
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 8425
    • Chex Quest Replica!
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #53 on: April 16, 2008, 09:17:05 PM »
Or you could download Zdooms launcher. http://zdoom.org/wiki/ZDL
I know what you're thinking. No, I don't like peanut butter.

If I had to choose between the real world or the Chex Quest Fan forums; I'd choose the Chex Quest fan forums.

Offline Dvader0086

  • It's not stupid! It's advanced!
  • Quadrumpus
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 850
  • Yep. The real me
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #54 on: April 18, 2008, 12:18:26 PM »
It's still a complete Iwad... I use ZDL as well so try that...

Offline Dvader0086

  • It's not stupid! It's advanced!
  • Quadrumpus
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 850
  • Yep. The real me
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #55 on: May 18, 2008, 01:15:38 PM »
Sorry guys! It's just taking a long time to do this now that I am going back to college! I may be able to find time to bump it up to beta soon but I dunno...

Offline snakeman

  • Commonus
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #56 on: July 26, 2008, 04:47:07 PM »
dudes,
how do i find this game.  i go to every website and it says its not there

Offline Manny Cav

  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 5548
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #57 on: July 26, 2008, 07:46:57 PM »
Your best bet would be Dvader0086's website, Planet Annihilation.
R.I.P. The Game
January 3rd, 1937-
January 7th, 2010

Offline Dvader0086

  • It's not stupid! It's advanced!
  • Quadrumpus
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 850
  • Yep. The real me
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #58 on: August 11, 2008, 01:49:06 AM »
Yeah sorry about that... I tried to post the site in my sig...

Anyway, been too busy with Shaiya to work on this... Sorry, but won't be until college starts or after when this is a beta...

Offline Atariangamer

  • Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 31
  • -Receive: 55
  • Posts: 11809
  • Keelah se'lai
Re: Chex Quest Return of the Queen...
« Reply #59 on: August 11, 2008, 08:11:51 AM »
Okay....

And I see you too have found the power of a name change...lol
Don't remember me as I was...I was an idiot.

 


Web Hosting by InMotion Hosting