Author Topic: sum screen capture...  (Read 2210 times)

Offline Atariangamer

  • Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 31
  • -Receive: 55
  • Posts: 11809
  • Keelah se'lai
sum screen capture...
« on: April 05, 2008, 06:00:04 PM »
I would like to make some videos showing my friends how to setup DooM Legacy to play TUCQ...since my written instructrions don't work. Hypercam makes my computer lag too much, and this is gonna be longer than 30 seconds (FRAPS). So, can anyone give me a video screen capture that is light on the CPU, and can run, say, GZDooM in the background at the same time. I'd also upload some CQ videos if I can find one...help plz!
Don't remember me as I was...I was an idiot.

Offline Replica

  • What do I have to do to get Arch-Vile to like me?
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 20
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 8425
    • Chex Quest Replica!
Re: sum screen capture...
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2008, 09:06:21 PM »
Tell them to download the Full set up on the site. Thet will save some time ;)
I know what you're thinking. No, I don't like peanut butter.

If I had to choose between the real world or the Chex Quest Fan forums; I'd choose the Chex Quest fan forums.

Offline Atariangamer

  • Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 31
  • -Receive: 55
  • Posts: 11809
  • Keelah se'lai
Re: sum screen capture...
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2008, 11:17:16 PM »
...They are having problems with it (specific to certian PCs...I've figgured out how to work around it, but when I zip it to give it to them...the fix breaks.) Its just a certian problem with their video cards and ways they have their system set up. I have fixed one of them...but the other few live a bit too far from my house to set it up for them....

...and your post was totally unhelpful.
Don't remember me as I was...I was an idiot.

Offline Manny Cav

  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 5548
Re: sum screen capture...
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2008, 12:16:43 AM »
Goodness, I don't know. I could tell you a few, but they would all be shareware-type deals where you would have to eventually pay. Can you even get screen capture software for free?
R.I.P. The Game
January 3rd, 1937-
January 7th, 2010

Offline xbolt

  • The Man with the Beard
  • Administrator
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 30
  • -Receive: 78
  • Posts: 12909
  • Honor the Fallen
    • The Page of Xbolt
Re: sum screen capture...
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2008, 12:57:46 AM »
I only know of one that's free, but I could never get it to work right. Maybe you know something I don't:

http://www.camstudio.org/

Offline Atariangamer

  • Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 31
  • -Receive: 55
  • Posts: 11809
  • Keelah se'lai
Re: sum screen capture...
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2008, 08:53:21 AM »
AH! thats the one that made me come here in the first place!...lol
Don't remember me as I was...I was an idiot.

 


Web Hosting by InMotion Hosting