Looking for Mary Bergi & Scott Holman

Started by wiweeyum, July 01, 2014, 02:33:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wiweeyum

Hey all, I'm attempting to set up a series of interviews with the original Digital Cafe folks. I've got the LinkedIn profiles for everyone except Scott Holman and Mary Bergi. I was wondering if any of y'all knew where they ended up. I've got my Carmen Sandiego hat on, and am ready to do some sleuthing.

ScottH

Hi! This is Scott. I was thinking about Chex Quest recently while putting some things together for a project which then got me looking at Chex Quest sites online.  I'm happy there is such a great Chex Quest community still thriving after all these years!  :D

I was really surprised to see you were looking for me!!!  Well, I'm still around.  I've been a freelance programmer since those Digital Cafe days.  I've been doing mobile apps these days, both for clients and some personal projects as "Snowy Penguin".  I've just launched my most recent personal project "Beat The Kanji" - an iOS music rhythm game for studying the kanji of the Japanese language as a Kickstarter project. It was while thinking about my programming career bio for this project that got me thinking about Chex Quest again.  I was fortunate to be able to be part of such a fun project with a great team during the start of my professional career.  The "Beat The Kanji" project is at: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1783078906/beat-the-kanji
(couldn't help but put a Chex Quest reference in the project video...)

Awesomedude249

Holy sunflower seeds...

I JUST CANT BELEVEITAWMIGAHSDSHJIUXDHGUID8HUS98EYH
Lol.

Welcome, Scott! We are a small community of chex quest fans. I remember I used to use the cheat code "scottholman" all the time when I needed lots of ammo, weapons and the like.

What DID you do with Chex Quest in 1996?
I used to be the new guy that no one talks to, now I'm just the vaguely familiar guy that no one talks to

ScottH