Author Topic: Stuck in The Lost Quest.  (Read 4359 times)

Offline Ether Bot

  • Probably not a real robot
  • Bipedicus w/ Armor
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 128
  • Ether like the guy, the sky, or what gets you high
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #15 on: July 11, 2014, 03:45:46 AM »
1. Hit the "prntscr" button on your keyboard.
2. Go into the folder you have GZDoom in (it should automatically save the screenshot for you)
3. Upload the image to an image-sharing site like photobucket or flickr
4. Paste the link to the image inside image tags:  img http://<Enter your URL here> /img (with brackets around the imgs; otherwise it wouldn't show up
Or, alternatively, you could attach it as a file
But I've succumbed to the temptation to play now xD This mod is too good

EDIT: This room?
Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.


no, or maybe that is a new version of mine, but this one.
When In don't, doubt!

Chex Quest Fan Forums

Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #15 on: July 11, 2014, 03:45:46 AM »

Offline Ether Bot

  • Probably not a real robot
  • Bipedicus w/ Armor
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 128
  • Ether like the guy, the sky, or what gets you high
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #16 on: July 11, 2014, 03:52:55 PM »
hello? Could someone tell me what I did wrong?
When In don't, doubt!

Offline noob1234

  • Just your average noob
  • Chex Master
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 121
  • -Receive: 38
  • Posts: 3950
  • Pikaware! I choose you!
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #17 on: July 11, 2014, 06:48:34 PM »
Hey, sorry, the forums are rather slow ;)
But you should be able to get back across... Even though there is slime, there are stairs somewhere... Are you running it in OpenGL mode? Because I thiiink 3d water/slime wouldn't show up in software mode... I don't know for sure. And you're running Beta 21, right? Through GZDoom?
« Last Edit: July 11, 2014, 06:50:42 PM by noob1234 »


Offline Ether Bot

  • Probably not a real robot
  • Bipedicus w/ Armor
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 128
  • Ether like the guy, the sky, or what gets you high
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #18 on: July 11, 2014, 10:01:53 PM »
Hey, sorry, the forums are rather slow ;)
But you should be able to get back across... Even though there is slime, there are stairs somewhere... Are you running it in OpenGL mode? Because I thiiink 3d water/slime wouldn't show up in software mode... I don't know for sure. And you're running Beta 21, right? Through GZDoom?

1. No, there's no slime.
2. Yes I am.
3. Huh,  that's cool.
 And
4. Yes, I am.


EDIT: Wait, on the point of the stairs, There are to stairways, but I can't reach either. They're too high up, and I can't jump across to them.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2014, 10:04:33 PM by Ether Bot »
When In don't, doubt!

Offline noob1234

  • Just your average noob
  • Chex Master
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 121
  • -Receive: 38
  • Posts: 3950
  • Pikaware! I choose you!
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #19 on: July 11, 2014, 10:47:50 PM »
Huh, that's odd... There should be slime in that area...


Offline ChexMaster2109

  • Self-Proclaimed ACS Grandmaster
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Chex Master
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 18
  • -Receive: 29
  • Posts: 4307
  • If life gives you lemons, give its lemons back!
    • Chex Quest: Reflections
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #20 on: July 12, 2014, 01:04:20 AM »
There should most definitely be a slime pool there. Your NOT running it in OpenGL Hardware mode. Probably have to find it in the options and turn it on. I believe its Display Options -> Renderer -> Hardware mode (or something similar)
Shh!  I'm taking a break from reality.

John 3:16
For God so loved the world, that he gave his only son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish, but have eternal life!

Give God your life; You won't regret it!

Offline Ether Bot

  • Probably not a real robot
  • Bipedicus w/ Armor
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 128
  • Ether like the guy, the sky, or what gets you high
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #21 on: July 12, 2014, 01:30:20 AM »
There should most definitely be a slime pool there. Your NOT running it in OpenGL Hardware mode. Probably have to find it in the options and turn it on. I believe its Display Options -> Renderer -> Hardware mode (or something similar)


... okay. right so Ya I found that and it was off :facepalm, I AM SO BAD AT THIS, either way, I still can't figure out how to get back.i'm always off by jsut a bit.
When In don't, doubt!

Offline noob1234

  • Just your average noob
  • Chex Master
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 121
  • -Receive: 38
  • Posts: 3950
  • Pikaware! I choose you!
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2014, 04:13:23 AM »
There was slime, right? The stairs are low enough that you can get on them by jumping out of the slime.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2014, 04:15:20 AM by noob1234 »


Offline Ether Bot

  • Probably not a real robot
  • Bipedicus w/ Armor
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 128
  • Ether like the guy, the sky, or what gets you high
Re: Stuck in The Lost Quest.
« Reply #23 on: July 12, 2014, 09:21:56 PM »
There was slime, right? The stairs are low enough that you can get on them by jumping out of the slime.

OOOOOOOHH! I WAS TRYING TO JUMP ACROSS THE SLIME! Kay I'll try that, will edit when done.
When In don't, doubt!

 


Web Hosting by InMotion Hosting