Author Topic: Hey guys :)  (Read 6946 times)

Offline MajorSlime

  • Self-Proclaimed ACS Grandmaster
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Chex Master
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 18
  • -Receive: 29
  • Posts: 4308
  • If life gives you lemons, give its lemons back!
    • Chex Quest: Reflections
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #15 on: July 05, 2015, 07:10:22 AM »
That IP exists only inside your own network; everyone has an IP similar to that which starts with 192.168. No one else can see or connect to that IP. You would have to find your external IP, and then you would have to Port Forward.
Shh!  I'm taking a break from reality.

John 3:16
For God so loved the world, that he gave his only son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish, but have eternal life!

Give God your life; You won't regret it!

Chex Quest Fan Forums

Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #15 on: July 05, 2015, 07:10:22 AM »

Offline 75

  • [IFOC] Server Admin
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Chex Master
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 29
  • -Receive: 26
  • Posts: 4241
    • IFOCSERV
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #16 on: July 05, 2015, 09:15:08 AM »
*sigh* The graphics are too fuzzy and how do I take a screenshot in full screen.

Fuzzy how? Does my screenshot look fuzzy?



Too fuzzy is low resolution, which you can change from the options. For a screenshot, there's a key you can find under controls, or you can use PrintScreen

I set my resolution to 1600x900, but even lower resolution images shouldn't necessarily look fuzzy, grainy maybe but not fuzzy

here's a screenshot at the lowest possible resolution, 320x200 to illustrate:



Now what you shouldn't be doing is resizing your image in GIMP, photoshop, paint, etc... that's the only way it would get blurry, remember that you really just need to do is, go to:

Options -> Set video mode

There's also options in there to make Zandronum/zDoom/Gzdoom full screen.
"Give us those nice bright colors, give us the greens of summer, makes you think all the world's a sunny day."

You can find me on the CQFF discord: https://discord.gg/AgNhjem

Offline DestroyedEDGE

  • Someone that nobody really knows but has been here for 4 years.
  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 12
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 422
  • What is give/take if all you do is take?
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #17 on: July 05, 2015, 03:56:25 PM »
Ok, here is the one that showed up this time but it does not start with 192.168: 10.99.136.109:80.
« Last Edit: July 05, 2015, 04:02:45 PM by WindowsVistaLover5570 »

Offline DestroyedEDGE

  • Someone that nobody really knows but has been here for 4 years.
  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 12
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 422
  • What is give/take if all you do is take?
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #18 on: July 05, 2015, 04:34:18 PM »
Last time I changed the resolution in GZDoom, it crashed the game in the latest version.

Offline 75

  • [IFOC] Server Admin
  • Multiplayer Team Leader
  • Chex Master
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 29
  • -Receive: 26
  • Posts: 4241
    • IFOCSERV
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #19 on: July 05, 2015, 11:16:24 PM »
I strongly recommend that you don't try to host servers right now, we're talking about graphics, which you should be able to demonstrate in single player, right? Even if there were graphical problems, and I connected to your server, it seems like from what you're telling me I wouldn't see them (currently I don't have any graphical problems with any source port).

Also what error did you get when GZdoom crashed? Can you try it again? Does it happen on zDoom?

Here's a link to zdoom: http://zdoom.org/Download

The only reason why I ask about zdoom is people have been known to have problems with gzdoom on non-Nvidia cards, it doesn't sound like the problems you're having but to be honest I'm still not really sure what problem you're running into.
« Last Edit: July 05, 2015, 11:21:24 PM by 75 »
"Give us those nice bright colors, give us the greens of summer, makes you think all the world's a sunny day."

You can find me on the CQFF discord: https://discord.gg/AgNhjem

Offline DestroyedEDGE

  • Someone that nobody really knows but has been here for 4 years.
  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 12
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 422
  • What is give/take if all you do is take?
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #20 on: July 06, 2015, 02:39:49 AM »
It will not accept my screenshot.

Offline Awesomedude249

  • What am I supposed to put here?
  • Global Moderator
  • Flembrane
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 13
  • -Receive: 30
  • Posts: 2098
  • I'm not really sure.
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #21 on: July 06, 2015, 03:12:29 PM »
You're uploading it as an attachment, right? All attachments must be 128KB or under, go get an account on somewhere like www.imgur.com and upload it there.

EDIT: But don't use Imageshack. It fails.
I used to be the new guy that no one talks to, now I'm just the vaguely familiar guy that no one talks to

Offline DestroyedEDGE

  • Someone that nobody really knows but has been here for 4 years.
  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 12
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 422
  • What is give/take if all you do is take?
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #22 on: July 11, 2015, 08:30:43 AM »
You're uploading it as an attachment, right? All attachments must be 128KB or under, go get an account on somewhere like www.imgur.com and upload it there.

EDIT: But don't use Imageshack. It fails.
Yeah, Imageshack puts an ad everywhere.

Offline Awesomedude249

  • What am I supposed to put here?
  • Global Moderator
  • Flembrane
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 13
  • -Receive: 30
  • Posts: 2098
  • I'm not really sure.
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #23 on: July 11, 2015, 01:51:45 PM »
You're uploading it as an attachment, right? All attachments must be 128KB or under, go get an account on somewhere like www.imgur.com and upload it there.

EDIT: But don't use Imageshack. It fails.
Yeah, Imageshack puts an ad everywhere.
Not for all images. But it's likely that images after like 2 weeks will go down.
Anyway, are you trying to upload your screenshot as an attachment?
I used to be the new guy that no one talks to, now I'm just the vaguely familiar guy that no one talks to

Offline DestroyedEDGE

  • Someone that nobody really knows but has been here for 4 years.
  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 12
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 422
  • What is give/take if all you do is take?
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #24 on: February 18, 2019, 05:06:22 PM »
Why are you replying to my old intro thread from over 4 years ago?
(EDIT: To clarify, there was a spambot here that posted before it was banned.)
« Last Edit: February 28, 2019, 03:59:51 AM by DestroyedEDGE »

Offline Boingo the Clown

  • Global Moderator
  • Flembrane
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 6
  • -Receive: 64
  • Posts: 2522
  • Losing my grip on reality since 1973.
    • DooM Legends
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #25 on: February 20, 2019, 09:55:44 AM »
It's a possible spambot.  I am giving him the benefit of the doubt, and sent a message telling him to remove the link from his signature last night, and if nothing is done about it by tonight, I will drop the ban hammer.

Offline zapper

  • Commonus
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #26 on: March 08, 2019, 04:43:46 PM »
Actually, no. You must be thinking about Chex Quest 3. Chex Quest 3 runs through ZDoom and this runs through GZDoom. The original ran through DOS. The only ways to get it in Windows is to either:
1. Run it through a Doom source port.
or
2. Run it through DOSBox.
Either way, the screen is too big, and the display is ugly.
This, with the help of a small group, will fix the display, and the final release will combine every single Chex Quest into unofficial Chex Quest 4.

There is actually a third option if you use mac or linux, its called wine. :)
 its a way to imitate/run Windows Programs for those who have never heard of it. :)

Offline ChelonianEgghead

  • Flemoid Minister of Space Conquest
  • Bipedicus
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 65
  • SPAAACCCCCE Core 1, Portal 2
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #27 on: March 09, 2019, 01:18:38 PM »
Nowadays you can run GZDoom natively on Mac and Linux. Just go to the download page on either OS and you'll get the appropriate installer/package.
Remind me Avengers Infinite Warfare was about the Justice League teaming up with the Galaxy Quest crew to stop that Thanos guy from Fortnite from collecting the 7 chaos emeralds and activating the Ark, right? Really is the boldest crossover in film history.

Offline DestroyedEDGE

  • Someone that nobody really knows but has been here for 4 years.
  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 12
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 422
  • What is give/take if all you do is take?
Re: Hey guys :)
« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2019, 11:20:03 PM »
plz stop replying to my old thread

 


Web Hosting by InMotion Hosting