Author Topic: Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway  (Read 1067 times)

Offline Boingo the Clown

  • Global Moderator
  • Flembrane
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 6
  • -Receive: 57
  • Posts: 2254
  • Losing my grip on reality since 1973.
    • DooM Legends
Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway
« on: September 14, 2015, 10:32:32 PM »
I do not know how long this will take.

I asked DooM Dude if I could convert his Megawad, Vilecore, a full 32 levels for DooM 2, over to T.U.C.Q..

He gave me his permission ...

... and so I have started the long task of redoing all the textures in the levels.

I have retextured MAP01 and MAP02 already, and now I am working on MAP03 and MAP04.

Chex Quest Fan Forums

Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway
« on: September 14, 2015, 10:32:32 PM »

Offline Drwalrustein

  • Walrsuses
  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 456
Re: Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2015, 10:33:28 PM »
Maybe this will be a great step for chex quest to doom.

Offline xbolt

  • The Man with the Beard
  • Administrator
  • Snot Lord
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 64
  • Posts: 12747
  • Honor the Fallen
    • The Page of Xbolt
Re: Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2015, 10:04:36 AM »
You know, I've never actually gotten around to playing Vilecore.

Guess I should do that now, ay?

i used to be cool y'know

Offline Boingo the Clown

  • Global Moderator
  • Flembrane
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 6
  • -Receive: 57
  • Posts: 2254
  • Losing my grip on reality since 1973.
    • DooM Legends
Re: Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2015, 11:52:21 AM »
Yes.
Yes you should.

 :D

Offline TrueDude

  • Cycloptis
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 6
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 475
Re: Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2015, 09:53:59 PM »
Any pictures of this ready to be shown yet? I'm curious to see how it turns out.

Offline Boingo the Clown

  • Global Moderator
  • Flembrane
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 6
  • -Receive: 57
  • Posts: 2254
  • Losing my grip on reality since 1973.
    • DooM Legends
Re: Vilecore Coversion to T.U.C.Q. Underway
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2015, 11:05:41 PM »
So I have been back to playing around with Vilecore again, and I have made some progress.  MAP03 is almost finished now, MAP04 is about 70% done, and I just got a whole whack of MAP05 done as well.

I do not have any screen shots yet.  I will see if I can get someone to take some for me.  I don't trust myself to make good screenies at the moment.

Three monsters now have working equivalents so they can appear in the game.  However, I am using existing flemoid sprites at the moment, which might be a little confusing.

The Hellknight is using Maximus sprites.  This is because I already assigned the Maximus sprites to the name (BOS2) that the Hellknight uses.  To distinguish it from the Maximus, I shrunk him down slightly.  If you see a short Maximus, then you know it is a weaker version.

The chaingunner equivalent uses the Commonus sprites, but this time I enlarged him to distinguish him from the Commonus.

The cacodemon is temporaily using the cycloptis sprites.  I also swapped the caco on MAP02 for Cycloptis Tennacious.

 


Web Hosting by InMotion Hosting