Author Topic: How not to send a letter  (Read 1503 times)

Offline Atariangamer

• Dormant User
  • Snot Lord
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 31
  • -Receive: 55
  • Keelah se'lai
How not to send a letter
« on: July 20, 2016, 12:53:55 AM »
Hey all, just felt like writing up this thing. I love using classic technology to do things that could be done so easily, but are more fun to figure out how to make them work in the modern environment. In this installment: I send a letter in the most awkward of ways.

~

So, I'm a retro/vintage/classic tech enthusiast. While its hard for me to get my hands on truly vintage technology (Like Altair, PDP machines, and other 'minicomputers'), I usually take what typically came afterwards, at the end of the 80s and into my realm of memory starting in the late 90s. And like several people I know, if they get something older and cool, they want to mess with it! I especially like seeing things run that haven't been used for years. This extends to cars, musical instruments and equipment, and other electronics... but I'm a computer guy, and love to see older computers run (even if it's for the last time).

I won't get into how I acquired them because it's a long, boring story (like this one!). But I ended up with a small collection of 90s era Apple devices. I picked them all up for various reasons, but my most loved computer... is the PowerBook 180 from 1992.